关于我们

黄小依出生于中国,自幼随父母移民加拿大。在多元文化背景中成长的黄小依,亲眼目睹许多在中国接受过十几年英文教育、在专业领域非常有建树的精英,移民加拿大后却因语言的困扰不能充分发挥应有的专长。于是她开始以独特的视角关注语言学习,在中、英文双语学习过程中,通过吸收和比较两种语言的特点,试图找到一种适合中国人学英语的最佳方式。良好的双语背景和新鲜独特的思维使黄小依已经成为一名名副其实的缩短中加语言文化差异的倡导者!她知道当今全球市场懂得双语的重要性,她也乐意通过环球英语这个平台帮助立志学英文的朋友学好英文、提高英文沟通能力。

黄小依对儿童和青少年英文入门教学尤为有兴趣。根据自己中、英文双语学习的体会,她总结整理了一套以结果为导向、以情感体验和激发兴趣为需要、以有趣的游戏活动为方式、以纠错返正为目的、专门为母语为非英语的儿童和青少年量身定制了一套英文教学方案。为了充分了解两种语言的学习模式和文化差异,黄小依拟利用假期走访中国各地多所中小学,通过观察、了解和研究,进一步完善环球英语的教学理念和教学计划。

辛西娅·戴维斯精通英语和法语两门加拿大官方语言,曾在官方语言专员办事处工作多年。拥有开发顶级资源的第一手经验,她的客户既有来自政府的高级官员,如:空中交通管制员、国防部官员、对外使节,也有来自大型企业的高管,如通用汽车公司和庞巴迪的老总。

作为远程教育的开拓者,辛西娅曾帮助ESL培训计划开发了电话教学方案。视频教学目前是一门自然延伸的新技术,它使得学习变得简单有趣。作为发展中的新技术,特别适用于10-13岁的中国儿童进行英语口语标准化分级考试。同时通过视频教成年人学习也变得更容易。辛西娅对教育孩子特别感兴趣,她自己的女儿会多国语言。

About Us

Sherry Huang is truly an advocate of “bridging the gap” between China and Canada. Born in China, Sherry moved with her family to Canada as a child and is bilingual. As she grew older, she watched family and friends follow, and struggle with language. Consequently, Sherry has a unique perspective of the challenges surrounding language application and acquisition – and an excellent understanding of what truly works in language training. As a result of her own education, Sherry knows how important bilingualism can be in today’s global market and enjoys helping others learn.

A special area of interest for Sherry is language acquisition at the introductory level. She has worked to develop specialized programs for children and teenagers, keeping in mind the need for both error correction and fun! Developing and utilizing captivating, results-oriented games and activities are just a few of Sherry’s specialties! In order to fully understand the process of language integration, Sherry has visited schools throughout China to observe, research and further develop tools and methods to further enhance the PentaGlobal language training plans.

Cynthia Davis is bilingual in Canada’s official languages.

Having worked for many years with clients of the Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages, Cynthia has first-hand experience with the developing top-level resources. She has worked with clients from the government including senior officials, air traffic controllers, The Department of National Defense, and Ambassadors, as well as many executives from large corporations such as General Motors and Bombardier.

A pioneer in the field of distance education, Cynthia helped to develop ESL training programs for use over the telephone. Videoconferencing was a natural extension as new technology makes learning so much more simple and interesting. In development is a program for use with Chinese children ages 10 – 13 and their performance in the standardized Graded Examinations for Spoken English examinations. While adults may be easier to teach, Cynthia has a particular interest in teaching children; her own daughter is multilingual.